Hardest Goodbyes.

We’re very tender when we learn all about school, little goofballs getting silly alphabets down our head, learning something new each day. At the age of 8, we would think, “let’s grow up, let’s be adults”, but I’m pretty sure we wouldn’t want to stick by those words anyhow. Our little brains had so much more to seek, new goals to achieve, new horizons to achieve, although today, we’re just about to let go of our childhood, that innocence, eliminate that tenderness and finally see the bigger picture, the reality of life.

Those little games and memories we share at school are some things that are irreplaceable, personally, I haven’t really had a great school life (first time discussing this on a social platform), amongst those little kids who expected school to be fun, full of games, new things to learn, that wasn’t quite what I actually got. I didn’t know what school was, because, in mine, I’ve only been pulled down and taught how I need to get better, regardless, I had endless supportive and amazing teachers, and I can’t thank them enough for having my back, and pulling me together and helping me move ahead. I’ve mostly spent my school life in another school, but this school gave a meaning to not just my life but the experience I’ve had. Based on the last two years of my life, I can finally say, “hey, I know what school is like” and that is something I will take back from this small yet beautiful journey I’ve shared. I’ve made acquaintances and lifelong friends in these 2 little years I had. I cherish not only the people but the memories which will be something I take with me, in the long run.

29547405_420819881692463_622682180_n

Oh look, it’s finally time to say goodbye, it’s hard to even utter that one word. A long, IB journey is finally coming to an end, not so soon guys, Boards are still pending. They say some people and some memories cannot be replaced, and I’m sure this school and all of those in that little picture summarize those words. School life is officially coming to an end, hard to believe, trust me.

I cannot express how much sharing these two years with the most wonderful batch could possibly mean, from those crazy banters, to sobbing my heart out having my friends comfort me and sit by my side giving me all the hopes in the world, to those crazy trips, and well how may i ever forget the “fabulous’ food our school served (yes guys, this is sarcastic). We’re nearing our new lives, our university lives, the lives where we finally seek who we are and what we really would want to do with our lives. Thank you, for making the last 2 years of school, worth it all.

I hope we meet soon and reminisce these beautiful memories all over again, those amazing memories of dancing in front of the school canteen, planning our little CAS expeditions, taking a million pictures, dancing in the moving bus like our life depends on it, and dancing to “lollipop lagelu” with my fellow roommates and housemistress, and of course watching our dearest boys dance. It’s kind of hitting me now, that it’s really the end, I am going to miss you guys a lot. Thank you for being the best bunch of people anyone can ever have. It was a wonderful journey with you, although we all knew it was never going to last forever, but the wonderful memories that will last forever in my heart, and well we obviously have the pictures after all. Just know, tomorrow is a new day, and soon, we’ll be far away, which literally means oceans, but we’ll remember, that we survived this, together, as a family, and shall always be remembered. So soon, we shall gather again, and gossip about how we were at school. All the best you guys, for the adventures and challenges to come, although the biggest one is 14 days away (sorry for the reminder, once again), but we’ll get through. A huge shoutout to this amazing place, which brought all you amazing souls here, and I would also thank this place for making me who I am today, and giving me that one person I couldn’t have dreamt my life wothout!

And like my dearest friend @thewriteronthesidelines said, we’ve been preparing for this day in forever, our school has been preparing this forever, it’s not the end, we’re just reaching a new phase of life, more challenges coming our way, and we have new friends to make, but hey, never forget that old is gold, and you’re the bunch of gold I’ll forever treasure. Have a great future ahead guys, “US” is going to be deeply missed. Adios.

“The reason it hurts so much to separate is because our souls are connected.”  

~ Nicholas Sparks

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A bunch of great memories ❤

– This piece of writing is inspired by the writings of my very close friends and bloggers @thewritersonthesidelines and @sach0205.

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Hardest Goodbyes.

Leave a comment