All’s Well That Ends Well

This is a super special post dedicated to all my friends I terribly miss at the moment. You guys mean the world to me and have always had my back, for which I’m eternally grateful.

freed

 

You know when you’re sitting at home all alone, listening to music, and all of a sudden you hear this one song… Does everything hit you right back like a truck, all those beautiful and crazy memories coming back to you like it all happened just a day ago? Well, it does for me. It has been one hell of a journey, living in a boarding school; you know,  like they all say, life’s just a long damn rollercoaster. This journey was beautiful, with so many ups and downs, but regardless of the downs, I wouldn’t want to change a thing about it.

My friends, who I now call my family, hold a big place in my heart. While they are all far away now, exploring places and living a new part of their journey, here I am, miles away feeling all empty without them. My first day at MIT, I looked like a dumb girl lost in her own world, and look at me now, achieving numerous things I never thought I would be able to achieve.

I don’t want to think about and get into the bad parts of being in my school because hey, we literally roasted school every time we spoke about it some or the other way, be it the restrictions, the infrastructure, the faculty too, I won’t deny that, and of course, each other! This one’s not to recollect the bad bit, as I said, this one’s to remember and appreciate all my beautiful amigos, each and every one of them, who made these two years fly faster than they should have, and helped me reach where I am. THIS ONE’S FOR YOU ❤

I’m going to talk about my grade first. I remember the stupid CAS activities we had to do to get through IB and how we did it only because we had to, and simultaneously just laughed about it, the crazy cultural events, numerous fundraisers, grade outings, festivals and every single TOK class xD. I think the best trip and the worst trip we’ve ever had was Hyderabad.I think Hyderabad got us to finally learn about our amazing friends, those who were pretending to be nice all this while versus those who genuinely were. Moreover, all the single ones who were pissed to the next level thanks to all the couples out on that trip, not forgetting this one *wink* *wink*. The few things I remember most vividly about Hyderabad are; one: playing with the bubbles Adarsh purchased for moi (I love you for that bestieeee), two: The girls party with all of us dancing with stuffed clothes inside our clothes ( I know it sounds nasty, but it was fun), and three: 24×7 dancing in the bus, having our bus driver tell us “Aapne mere bus ko bar bana diya hai”.

Now, coming back to reality, aka, our hostel life post our great 10 day holiday at Hyderabad… I’d say, being in a hostel was just as troublesome… I’m never going to deny the fact that I miss it terribly, but trust me, washing your clothes, utensils covered in schezwan sauce lying in the washroom sinks, and the juniors constantly bugging the heck out of us, not so fun! But the things I miss about being in the hostel, my amazingly annoying beautiful friends. (P.S. My amazing roommates, plus Saachi and Revathi). They have been my constants ever since we all got along, and all of us being poles apart, had a different set of opinions so you can visualize the kinds of quarrels! Krishna, Krisha, Rashneel, Daksha, Revathi and Saachi, I love you. ❤ Krishna and her terrible fashion sense always asking me for fashion advice, but when it comes to real life, she’s the one who has helped me through all my ups and downs. Krisha and her lazy ass, you’ll always see her stuck to her darn bed, but she’s been my midnight gossip partner, where we’d just sit in the corridor and gossip about the most random things ever. Rashneel, also known as the “Santa Claus”, is this adorable girl with two extremes, where she’s either too nice or her lava is going to flow all over your dead body (Beware!). Saachi, what do I tell you about my amazing friend with a gazillion boyfriends? She’s my “Aas Paas Hai Khuda” Partner. Revathi, my friend who thinks so highly of herself, it’s not even funny, but she’s always had my back when it comes to internet support! LASTLY, saving the best one for the last, Daksha, she’s legit “Kumbhakaran” Part 2.

I love my grade, my super amazing best friends Adarsh, Vijay and Het who are my constant source of entertainment, always laughing and entertaining me in Maths studies class because everything taught in class just went above their heads. But for real, I love you guys, and I kinda miss the way you annoyed me. Coming to the other few girls in my dorm categorized as “Swati House Girls” Anjali and Aditi, we’ve always had an up and down relationship but it was fun, also, I miss dancing with you Aditi, it was great, and you’re beautiful at what you do man. To all the boys in the boy’s dorm, you’re the funniest people ever, following two categories, the “Gujju Gang” and “Akshay wala group”. I think the best I experienced with Y’all was the grade meetings, Hyderabad and those amazing lawn dinners where people who were always shy to dance, would dance, for example, Heeth, Akshay, Krishna and Daksha!

My favourite people, my dancing group, some who taught me and some who learned from me. Gurukul’s super famous boys dance crew, led by the best “Yash Jhunjhunwala” followed by his team of amazing dancers Vijay, Het, Chaitanya, Rohit, Janav, Jay and Heeth and our girl gang including Aditi, Sanaya, Devyani, Sanjana, Aditi and Myself of course, followed by those who I would arrange for dance rehearsals, my girl gang Daksha, Krishna, Saachi, Rashneel and Anjali. I still can’t get over our teacher’s day dance, miss it so much ❤ The boys always got all the attention, but hey they deserved it!

I won’t lie that I’ve had a couple of downs as well, being pressurized and targeted by my housemistress and seniors, making wrong decisions, and being in a toxic relationship, but more than anything else I cherish the times I’ve had in Gurukul, from all the whimpers to crazy times, it’s been a great ride. While this is my experience as a residential student, I’ve also been a day student for the last 6 months I was in MIT Gurukul. I won’t dare to deny the fact that it was amazing coming home to a home cooked meal made by ma, having the freedom to use my phone and my laptop at any hour of the day, skip school based on my choice at times and live with fewer restrictions. To add to that, I had four amazing people living in the same vicinity as me, Aayushi, Apurvaa, Devyani and Mehak, you guys made Grand Bay a memorable experience for me. From casually chilling at home and ordering in, to birthday parties and house parties and going out together, visiting Devi’s nursery and a lot of fun. The most memorable night at Grand Bay was the post farewell party that Aayushi hosted followed by a pool party, I’m so certain that it was one of the best nights ever. Aayushi kept cleaning all the spills, while Apurvaa was chilling and enjoying the view. Sanaya, Shania, Sakshi and I were too busy dancing to give a damn, and Megha and Devyani were insanely drunk. We went all crazy with “Never have I ever” and “Mixing drinks” but it such a crazy night, one I’m never going to forget.

After making countless mesmerising and beautiful memories, letting it all go and moving ahead, ugh, it was going to be so hard and it most certainly was and it all hit us at Devi’s farmhouse, where we had our last party as a grade, post our last exam. It was one hell of a night, inclusive of giggles, peals of laughter, tears, emotional speeches and of course, goodbyes… It was stupid to think that it’d all happen again, but that’s what each one of us wanted, a second chance, to do things we couldn’t, to behave differently, to avoid misunderstandings, and most importantly, to cherish one another. I can’t believe I’ve written something as long as a TOK Essay (Hey guys, remember? xD) but trust me, it’s worth everything in this goddamn world. There’s not a single day where I don’t think about you guys and the memories we’ve made and I can’t wait for us to grow up, and face one another, celebrate our achievements and laugh, thinking of our good old times.

4 thoughts on “All’s Well That Ends Well

  1. Woah woah woah 🤩❤️ mahek you are too cute .. I love u and will always do .. I miss you and obviously I miss grandbay too, one of the best times I spent in Pune were in grandbay with you. Be the same always and keep laughing and dancing. I hope to see you soon girl and laugh about all the stupid things we did in this amazing place ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love you right back aayu, almost every second day i reminisce the fun we all had and the bond we all shared and I know the next we see each other, it’s going to feel like we never left ❤ Always gonna keep dancing, thanks to your constant motivation! ❤

      Like

Leave a comment